Diane Trout (alienghic) wrote,
Diane Trout
alienghic

Roomate

So one friend swallowed her distaste for my cat and suggested being housemates. We've found two places that we like. One is smaller and 1100/mo and has hardwood-like floors, the larger one is 1400/mo and has a patio, dishwasher, and washer/dryer in the unit.

With the bigger place the patio is even south facing and would allow me a place to stick my solar panels, and possibly attempt to grow a couple of things, and also would provide some less stinky place to put my cats litter box, however it has carpet which would be harder to clean, not to mention I'd end up spend a couple of hundred dollars more per month.

(Though it should be cheaper than my current situation).

So I could have a nicer place now, or do a better job at saving money which might allow me to eventually break into owning a property.
Subscribe

  • Guild Wars 2

    I started playing Guild Wars 2, and am happy their questing system has broken with WoW's current quest design. As WoW grew they "simplified" and…

  • calendar.

    Its been a really long time since I tried to write. I keep meaning to roll my own blog software, but there's so many other things I should be doing.…

  • Building debian packages for mozilla's sync server

    I'm surprised this seems to have gotten valid debian packages with a minimum of fuss for a package where I couldn't find a recommended release…

  • Post a new comment

    Error

    Anonymous comments are disabled in this journal

    default userpic

    Your reply will be screened

    Your IP address will be recorded 

  • 4 comments